Model: ZP-IBH13-W options to cloud service?

Hi all. Non-tech zmodo newbie here.

After searching this forum, google, eBay, etc., etc., I kinda concluded I could bypass having to pay for cloud services if only I purchased some sort of an animal by the name of “NVR”, so I went out on the search engines and I couldn’t find one of these NVR critters unless I wanted no less than 4 cameras along with it? See, I’ve already got 3 of the camera models in the topic of this discussion, I’m more than happy with them and I have no need for any other cameras. Is this a dilemma? And/or, could I just purchase a 2 TB external HD and reach my goal just as well (that is, to own my own camera recordings and content without any recurring payments to zmodo to store my content?

Looking for the following answers:

1. Is it possible to do this with my wireless cameras, model ZP-IBH13-W?
  2. If so, what external HD options would you suggest?
  3. Best app to download and use for whatever HD storage options suggested?

Thanks in advance! I’m sure your answers will be useful to many others!

At the time I purchased my NVR, I found it was actually less expensive to purchase an NVR (on sale) with a set of cameras than the NVR alone.

In my case, I purchased an NVR with a set of 4 sPoE cameras, but I am using it without issue with my wireless cameras.

Thanx. So you’re saying a wireless NVR would work with my cameras? If so, what about the other options and questions…anybody?

I’m specifically saying an NVR intended for wired cameras will work with wireless cameras.

Thank you. So I’m assuming purchasing one of these NVR’s will accomplish my objective to abandon zmodo’s cloud service for my needs?

Also, what apps are good ones to use for an NVR integrated system (meshare, zmodo, etc.)?

Since last update Zmodo only allows you to connect to their NVR with their own software.