Rebooted the camera having the issue, but the sharing feature still indicates “Broke” next to the user name that the camera is being shared. Is this a Zmodo technical issue or camera problem?
Could you post a screenshot?
I’ve marked through a portion of the sharing email address for privacy.
That switch turns the share on or off. If you click it to make it red, the shared person will not be able to see the shared device, but as long as the switch is white, they will be able to see the shared device.
The word “Broke” was used by the developers as a less than perfect translation for “disable”. They are looking into a better phrasing.